Distant Rumblings

I opened the Sunday paper and found a plethora of advertisements for back-to-school/college dorm supplies at local office supply stores.  There are some great deals for those of us who have learned that you sometimes have to stock your own supply closet.  It’s nice to have a few extra pencils, pens, notebook paper, glue, and colored pencils for the projects and activities done in the classroom.  I have started putting school-related items into my tote bag I carry for work. It has a couple of cute decorations I plan to utilize to personalize my room when I return to work next month.

At times, even I feel a little overwhelmed by the daunting task of educating young people when I consider my own personal preparation of my classroom, working with my teammates/colleagues, getting the learning targets implemented properly into my lesson plans, etc. There is a great deal to consider, and I don’t teach to “have two or three months off” as some would say. I teach because it is my ministry. I am called to do it. Teaching is a part of my life and who I am. In the next blogs, I plan to discuss room preparation and personal preparation as I count down to the first day of school.  Take care, and God bless!

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Distant Rumblings

  1. SHANNON HICKEY says:

    GOD BLESS U!! I PRAISE REAL EDUCATORS!!!

  2. SHANNON HICKEY says:

    I NEED INFO ON HOMESCHOOLING? OR ANY SMALL GROUP SETTING FOR MY AUTISTIC CHILD? ANY AND ALL RESOURCES GREATLY APPRECIATED!!!

Leave a Reply

