Document, document, document!

I maintain a blog for my students, and I email their parents about upcoming assignments and projects as soon as I can.  I may not always give a specific due date, but I try to give plenty of time for the work to be completed.  I even set up a system on Remind101.com to send a text message blast to the kids and any parents who sign up.  It’s helpful.

Whenever I email a parent, or a parent emails me about his or her child, I add it to a folder in my mail inbox.  I have a folder for each class period, and I save items for future reference when I hear the refrain “You didn’t tell us about this.” It saves me a great deal of grief, and it keeps me and my students honest.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

