Try Something New

I just learned about Screencast-O-Matic and made two broadcasts.  It was kind of interesting to hear my own voice as I explained an assignment.  We are encouraged to implement the new stuff with our kids to help them learn more.  I am a lifetime learner, so there will always be something new to try.  I maintain a blog for my students and parents to keep up with my class.  I have a Twitter account for my classroom and one for my personal use.  They are not connected.   I’ve made a couple of Prezi presentations.  I utilize email and text messages to keep folks updated and just added a Google-based calendar to my student blog site.  I promise I do sleep at night; however, it’s kind of fun to hear someone say that your creation was cool.  Well, I guess I’d better go grade some tests.  They are on paper and I must grade them by hand. I actually don’t mind at all.  Good night, and sweet dreams!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

