The “Midnight Oil” Burns Brightly

I was awake early this morning with thoughts of lesson plans, room preparation, and urgency to get things done on my mind.  I wrote out the lesson plans for next week.  They were releatively easy because we have our STAAR (State of Texas Assessment of Academic Readiness) test for my sixth graders on Tuesday and Wednesday.  Tuesday is math, and Wednesday is reading.  I have to get my room prepared so that nothing displayed provides academic information.  I will be covering bulletin boards, taking down posters, and straightening up my classroom during my conference period today.  I tidied my cabinet after school yesterday, so that was a step in the right direction.  I also have papers to return to my young charges today.  I will forbid them from recycling in my classroom.  They can do that elsewhere since my bin is full! ♦

Tagged

Leave a Reply

