First days of summer vacation

I am relishing my time on my own schedule. I don’t have to be any particular place at any particular time for a few days until I attend and complete the bulk of my required professional development during the week of June 17. Out of thirty possible hours during that week, I am scheduled for twenty-two including CPR to renew my certification that had lapsed for a year.  It’s important that I keep that skill-set handy.  I’ve read at least three books and am working on a fourth that will likely grab my attention, but it hasn’t yet.  We’ve cooked out, taken naps, and stayed up late.  It has been wonderful.  More anon.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

