Professional Development – Day Two

We were curriculum-focused today in our staff development. Because I am a perfectionist, I see the changes and new ideas and sometimes want to hide because I can’t do them all to make my kids’ education absolutely PERFECT. Ugh. I make myself crazy each fall wanting to do all and be all but knowing that I can only stretch so far without snapping into pieces. I am limited by time and energy only. Lots of ideas crowd my mind: learning targets, objectives, activities, assessment, authentic, and learning outcomes. I almost feel that I should have been reading up on the documents found in our lesson planning software weeks before today. Then I wouldn’t have felt behind the eight ball a little bit. I know that I needed to move about to keep my mind in motion instead of the traditional “sit and git.” Consider the artwork below in sync with some lovely tune from a 1980s hair band. I take no credit for it but use it in good humor.

headbanger

A good night’s sleep will get my perspective in order. Good night!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

