Thanksgiving Post

I am thankful for my students who make me laugh, feel young, and make my day.  I am thankful for the ones who are shaping me into a more patient person.  I am thankful for the ones who unabashedly love me in spite of myself some days. I am thankful for bright eyes, smiles, attempted and actual hugs, and the notes I find in my collection for blue days.  I am grateful for invitations to watch games, concerts, and plays.  I am grateful for visits by former students who have a knack of reminding me that my life has not been lived in vain.  Oh, I love my babies even if they didn’t grow under my heart.  I truly hate saying “Good bye” to some of them.  They become a part of me.  I have taught over 1000 students in my career and add to that number a few more each year. I am blessed and content with my calling as a teacher.  ¡Ciao!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

