A Little Indulgence

I borrowed thirteen books by my favorite children’s author Patricia Polacco from the public library.  I may read some of them to my students under the guise of sharing good literature.  Her artwork is personable; her characters are memorable; her work brings joy to my heart and a smile to my face.  When I have the time to read to my students, it shows my human side.  I went onto the library’s website and requested that about eight or nine more of her books be held for me.  It’s been a while since I’ve read her works since my son has “outgrown” the children’s books and moved on to history as his favorite reading topic after a nice stop in fantasy and science fiction.  I never did outgrow them; I never plan to.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

