The Break of Spring – I am Not Bored!

Ah, yes, the traditional rite of spring break has descended upon us.  This means I have no grading, lesson plan writing, or reaction-emailing to do for nine glorious days. I don’t mind what I do; I do value my time away to recharge the batteries. I have no big-time plans of travel to exotic lands or adventures unparalleled by the imagination’s far reaches. I have a stack of five or six books sitting by my bed, and I plan to lie in bed (or actually on top of the made bed but under a quilt) or sit in my recliner and read when my husband and son are occupied elsewhere with PS3, studying, or work.  It’s tradition.  I found this delightful picture on Pinterest and had to share it.  My philosophy about the dreaded “I’m bored!” that people like to throw at you periodically. More anon.

A five-letter word that I detest!

A five-letter word that I detest!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

