Nearing the End of the Year

Teaching is a Work of Heart

Truly it is a work of heart to invest hours of time, effort, and energy into the lives of young people each and every school year. I will miss this year’s group that have managed to “get under my skin” and make me love them. Most of them make it super easy to love; some hold others at a distance by erecting barriers of bad behavior as a defense mechanism. My prayer for those students is that they find someone some day who will knock that wall down and love them in spite of themselves. Pictured below is one of my students from this year with me last Friday before the day began. She loves to hug me when I growl at her, and she boasts a wonderful quick mind. I will miss my little nemesis next year.

RLT

Mrs. J and Her Nemesis

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

