Summer Time – First Post

Summer

The season of summer has officially arrived, and I have been reading books like mad. So far, I’ve finished the first two of the Harry Potter series. I assigned myself the entire series this summer and am well on my way. Ms. Rowling does spin a good yarn. I encourage my students to read over the summer holiday and even sent a packet of reading passages for my rising seventh graders. Some will complete it while others will ignore any constructive activity besides XBOX and Netflix. I pray they are faring well. I have no classes or true obligations during the month of June to drag me back into work mode, but I confess I have pinned a couple of items on Pinterest. C’est la guerre. Well, it’s laundry day, so I must sign off and face the dreaded Laundry Dragon. ¡Ciao!

RLT

Tagged

Leave a Reply

