My Other Job

During the school year, I work a second job. In fact, I work at my second job year-round. There are no pay increases, but the rewards will come in time. I speak about being a wife and mother who manages her home. Before the school year ended, I composed a mental list of tasks to accomplish during my summer holiday and have managed to work through a few during the first three weeks. I have tidied my silverware and cooking utensil drawers, laundered my window treatments, bagged items for donation, mopped the floors within an inch of their lives, and started the process of taming the garden. There are many hours of time left to me to finish the rest of the story, but it’s lovely to have the opportunity to get some much-needed tasks completed without thinking about lesson plans, grades, etc. I’ll update my progress as the summer goes by.

RLT

Tagged

Leave a Reply

