Okay.

I gave some students who would miss school for a school-sponsored activity an assignment ahead of the rest of my students. Their due date is the same as the other “left behind” students; however, they had an extra night. Why was I challenged about the due date when I gave them extra time and pulled them during our homeroom time late last week to explain everything to them? Okay. This was unexpected. I do have to move forward with my lesson plans. I will be grading a number of papers over the next few days or so. I was caught off guard and wanted to fire back with a pointed question and observation of my own. I did not. A response will not be written until tomorrow within the twenty-four hour limit I am permitted. 

RLT

Leave a Reply

