The End/A New Beginning

I finished my last portion of my language arts obligation with curriculum writing. It was a little bittersweet because the ladies and gentleman on my team were a great deal of fun. I enjoyed teaching English Language Arts for the past twelve years. I still like the subject matter; however, I am embracing another part of my makeup: the history major. I see myself giving my students bits of history even more often than I did in the past. I love telling the stories of how things happen as much as I love reading about those events. I am as giddy as a school girl preparing for the first day of school all over again. I am taking a few days to chill at home before tackling my new curriculum. I have a workshop next week, so I will hit the books before then. The idea of three or four unstructured days appeals to me on an emotional level. I need the time off to recharge, refresh, and rejoice. My garden needs my time. My friends need my ears and undivided attention. My family needs my creative talents in the kitchen. My soul needs my daily walks and/or runs as the weather permits.

I will share my insights about my new adventure as it progresses. Later, gators.

RLT

One thought on “The End/A New Beginning

  1. Dee says:

    When we change subjects after a very long time, it is like saying good bye to an old friend. Now, you have a wonderful opportunity to welcome a new friend. I just know you will enjoy teaching history next year.

    You deserve a well needed break over the next several days. Enjoy!😊

Leave a Reply

