Empty Nester Teacher

For the first time since 1997, I will not have my son here to discuss my day at school. He was born in 1998, but he heard me when I was pregnant with him. When I went back to the classroom in 2004, he was in first grade. Gack!! Now he is out west in Lubbock at Texas Tech. My husband and I took him to school today, and I have been crying off and on all day long. I will not walk into his room right now. I already know I will collapse in grief. I was blessed to have him as my son and student. I am anxious to see what the LORD has in store for my beautiful boy. I could not help quoting John Lennon there.


RLT

One thought on “Empty Nester Teacher

  1. Dee says:

    You have done an amazing job in providing love and guidance to your son. I believe he will do very well at Texas Tech.

Leave a Reply

