Dare Me?

I really need to buy this t-shirt and then wear it on the last day of school. Dare me to do it? 😜

I do my best to enjoy my lambs the last few days of the school year, and my goal is to leave work on that final day with happy tears only. I want the kids to have happy tears, too. Some will. Others will choose to be miserable and then try to spread their misery around. Nope! Slap a smile on your face, and get glad!! 😎 

A few may find out my actual opinion that I have held in. All. Of. This. Time. “I’m sorry you decided to be hateful and rude to me and to your fellow students. I’m sorry you were a liar and lost your parents’ trust. I’m sorry you are so angry with anyone who dares to correct you that you behave poorly as a result. I’m sorry you frustrate your parents’ best efforts to help you be a better person. I’m sorry you did not feel homework was important enough to complete or that it was worth it to fail tests and quizzes, repeatedly. Enjoy your existence.” Anyone who remains hard-hearted and hard-headed will eventually face an obstacle that cannot be moved. I have no plans to witness their comeuppance.

RLT

Leave a Reply

