Settling In

I have begun settling in to my summer routine. I have a thick book to read, and my trips to Race Trac for a Sodapalooza have increased to a nearly daily level. I have announced funny holidays to my forever and former students via Remind. I have enjoyed seeing my college student son around my home again and cooking for a gargantuan appetite. It’s been nice. Taking walks several times a week does my mind good. I have some clutter to evict this summer and lots of time to get it packed up and out of my home and out of my mind.

RLT

Leave a Reply

